Month: August 2008

  • Looking for ME

    Hello All .. I have been busy at work and home and taking pictures and traveling a bit .. and a bit of looking for me LOL

    Since I began working full time I have to really work at carving out the time to do the things that make up who I am .. my photos, my creating things – jewelry and such  and exploring the back roads .. not to mention keep the house sort of clean .. that one is not going so well ..

    I just took two days off to visit my friend and teacher in Jersey.I wish I could have stayed longer.  I got to relax and really unplug, something I have needed to do for a year ! I have time coming in October also .. I just might get in the car with the cameras and just explore. I need to feel free again .. I so miss that time in my life !

    Other than that I love my job – I love playing with my classroom of disabled adults, I only wish I made the money I deserve to make….. but sadly in this world, those of us who care for these people are way underpaid – such a shame.

    Most things in this world are  out of balance and I pray that the scales begin to tip soon .. I am tired of the way it currently is … society as a whole has it’s focus on the wrong aspects of life and it’s a shame because I look at these people I care for =  who are in wheelchairs and cannot speak.

    They share such love and joy and wish they could have been born with the bodies of those people who are totally wasting the ones they have.

    *sigh*

    I am sending love and hugs to all and hope to get here more often in the future … but If I cannot I do think of my friends here and send love to all …

    xoxoxo carolyn xoxoxoxoo

     

    DSC02443