Month: April 2010

  • Cute Little Birdies Below

    I so love nature … I stumbled across this webcam of a Hummingbird Mother and her nest, they were still eggs a few weeks back. Every year I see a hummingbird near my porch for a day or so… and its so fast I can never get a picture …
    I did discover a Hummingbird sanctuary near me in Baiting Hollow .. I promised myself I would get there this year to take pictures .. its a promise I just have to keep….
    enjoy the Mother Hummingbird and her nest below, its the weekend … yay ..

    xooo c xoxoooo

  • So much for getting anything posted

    Well I have a few days off .. I have pneumonia .. in my body’s life long fashion.. it went until it crashed and burned – due to just being in denial about being sick, thinking I could kick it with my herbals and vitamins.. and I bet I could have if I wasn’t a diabetic. This is the first serious illness I have had in many years and my first since becoming a diabetic, and it ain’t fun. My body simply is less able to fight illness off .

    What makes life more difficult is I have been through my sick days at work and now have to wait for approval to see if I can use some of my vacation time. If not I have a smaller paycheck, which of course sets things back a bit, talk about pressure !! I never use my sick days for anything but being sick and I have to tell you it is not my fault I get sick, in fact where I work, many people come into the building sick.

    But the wonderful thing aside from resting is I have been looking through old photos I have on my hard drives and I am also getting my little work room in order. I am trying to get all my craft supplies and all in one place. I am also going through old things that have not been used .. I can do that sitting down and when I get tired I rest.

    I am hoping to get out and take some pictures out east when I have some more energy .. I thought about going out today but it’s raining – not a good idea. I promised to give myself a week before going out .. today is a week and would have been perfect – but I will have to see maybe tomorrow. I tire easy right now .. so I have to be mindful.

    I also finished something I have been working on .. and I just have to figure out what to do with it :)

    SO that is that .. I am hoping to get my picture taking spring and summer on the road as soon as I can .. I miss being out taking pictures… it is just what I need to do .. to heal my spirit !

    xoxoxoxo c xooxoxooo